Warning: Undefined variable $database_platform in /customers/b/a/b/platform8470.com/httpd.www/sneaks/index.php on line 41 Warning: Undefined variable $database_platform in /customers/b/a/b/platform8470.com/httpd.www/sneaks/index.php on line 55 Warning: Undefined variable $database_platform in /customers/b/a/b/platform8470.com/httpd.www/sneaks/index.php on line 61 Platform8470.com - Hip-Hop Magazine - Sneak previews

listed previews

RAST & 7L I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings Dope Folks 10|26|2018

NYC rapper RAST connects with producer 7L on his third full length 'I Know Why The Caged Bird Sings'. 'The album is full of hard hitting beats by the Czar Keys (7L & Jeremy Page), and rapid fire accounts of a real life gangster turned family man.' No features. 'I wanted to really take it back to a time when the rapper was the main focus.', 7L explains. Peep some tracks off the record.

POSTED 10|05|2018
Masta Ace & Marco Polo A Breukelen Story Fat Beats 11|09|2018

Masta Ace and Marco Polo release their joint album 'A Breukelen Story' on November 9th. The line-up features Pharoahe Monch, Styles P, Elzhi, Masta Ace's group eMC, and Smif-N-Wessun, a.o. Watch the first single 'Brooklyn'.

POSTED 10|02|2018
O.C. & Pf Cuttin Opium Tuff Kong Records 10|22|2018

D.I.T.C.'s own O.C. teams up with Blahzay Blahzay's DJ / producer Pf Cuttin to release 'Opium', a 9-track album featuring nothing but that good ol' NY boom bap hip-hop. To be released on Italian label Tuff Kong Records on October 22. Check out two tracks of the record already.

POSTED 10|01|2018
Torae & Praise All Praises Due Internal Affairs Ent. 10|11|2018

Brooklyn MC Torae links up with Maryland producer Praise to release the new EP 'All Praises Due'. Both artists began working together in 2013 with 'What's Love' on Torae's 'Admission of Guilt' mixtape. Praise also produced the majority of Torae's 'Entitled' album. The 8-track EP drops through Internal Affairs Ent. The first single is 'Take Notes'.

POSTED 09|30|2018
Sadat X & El Da Sensei XL Vinyl Digital 09|28|2018

This album has been rumoured about for 3 years, but finally sees the light of day on September 28. X and El are bringing classic New York rap back alongside R.A. The Rugged Man, Freddie Foxxx and Sa-Roc. Check out the tracklist and the first singles.

POSTED 09|20|2018
Illingsworth You're No Fun Mello Music Group 09|28|2018

Detroit producer Illingsworth drops his new album on September 28 through Mello Music Group. The record is mostly instrumental, but also features Open Mike Eagle, Denmark Vessey and Illingsworth himself on the mic. Check out the track 'Peeves' with Open MIke Eagle.

POSTED 09|12|2018
Homeboy Sandman & Edan Humble Pi Stones Throw 10|26|2018

Homeboy Sandman and Edan have announced the release of their record 'Humble Pi'. The album drops October 26 on Stones Throw Records. Check out the track '#NeverUseTheInternetAgain' and their animated video 'Grim Seasons'. The record holds 7 tracks.

POSTED 09|12|2018
Vinnie Paz The Pain Collector Enemy Soil 09|28|2018

Vinnie Pazienza returns with his fourth, full-length solo album. On this new album, the Jedi Mind Tricks front man connects with Reef The Lost Cauze, DJ Muggs, Ill Bill, Goretex, Tha God Fahim and Crimeapple. Check out the video 'Blood On My Hands'. Album drops September 28 on Paz' own label Enemy Soil.

POSTED 09|09|2018
Seed & Nottz No Way In Hell - 09|28|2018

Brooklyn lyricist The Bad Seed aka Seed links up with Virginia producer Nottz. Seed says about the album: 'Me and Nottz are in a good place now creatively to finally give you guys the album that should've come out a long time ago.' First single is 'Sunday Morning' featuring DJ Total Eclipse.

POSTED 09|08|2018
K. Sparks Note To Self - 10|26|2018

Queens New York rapper K. Sparks releases his next record 'Note To Self' on October 26th. It promises a journey full of storytelling raps and soulful production. All beats produced by Kurser. The first single is 'Questions'.

POSTED 09|08|2018
Apollo Brown & Joell Ortiz Mona Lisa Mello Music Group 10|26|2018

Apollo Brown links up with Joell Ortiz to release a brand new album, 'Mona Lisa'. The LP is scheduled for a October 26 release. In my ears, this is what the painting Mona Lisa sounds like. The music is straightforward. That's all I ask for when I'm the listener, so that's all I give when I'm the creator. No bullshit. None., Brown comments on the record. The first single is 'Decisions'.

POSTED 09|08|2018
Method Man The Meth Lab II: The Lithium Hanz On Music Entertainment (H.O.M.E.) / ONErpm 11|13|2018

Following 'The Meth Lab' from 2015, Method Man has announced the release of the second chapter in the series. The album features Snoop Dogg, Raekwon, Masta Killa, Noreaga, and more. Production from Damon Blackman (aka Dame Grease). To be released on Hanz On Music Entertainment (H.O.M.E.) / ONErpm on November 13. The first single is 'Grand Prix'. Peep the trailer.

POSTED 09|05|2018

Editor's pick

Masta Ace & Marco PoloA Breukelen Story anticipated by wulf
O.C. & Pf CuttinOpium anticipated by wulf
Apollo Brown & Joell OrtizMona Lisa anticipated by wulf
K. SparksNote To Self anticipated by cpf
AtmosphereLivin La Vida Local anticipated by cpf

teaser videos

Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /customers/b/a/b/platform8470.com/httpd.www/sneaks/index.php on line 176 Warning: Trying to access array offset on value of type null in /customers/b/a/b/platform8470.com/httpd.www/sneaks/index.php on line 176